Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas soundtrack details
Rockstar Games and Interscope Records reveals Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas soundtrack.

- Rockstar Games and Interscope Records announced today the release of a double CD soundtrack and of an 8 CD box set soundtrack to Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. The double CD and box set are scheduled for release on November 23rd, 2004 in the US and November 22nd, 2004 in Europe.

The double CD will include a bonus DVD containing "The Introduction", the prologue to Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. The prequel will be not available anywhere else and has been crafted with the same high production standards of the game. "Look for some familiar faces making a surprise return," announced Rockstar Games.

With the game set in the early 1990's, the Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas soundtrack will feature a large variety of tracks spanning the FM radio dial of the West Coast during this particularly influential period in American music and culture. The double CD will feature a selection of tracks from the game, while each CD of the 8 CD box set will replicate a music station from the game, ranging from hip-hop to rare groove. Overall, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas will feature more than 150 tracks, from artists including James Brown, Willie Nelson, 2 Pac, and Rage Against the Machine.

The double CD also includes, as a bonus track, an exclusive cover of the Nine Inch Nails early 90s industrial staple "Head Like A Hole" by Northern Californian punk band AFI, who formed in 1991. The track has been recorded by AFI specifically for the Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas soundtrack album and as a tribute to this unique era in music.

The complete track listing for the double CD is as follows:

CD 1
1. The Theme From San Andreas
2. Rage Against The Machine - Killing In The Name
3. 2 Pac - I Don't Give A Fuck
4. James Brown - The Payback
5. Ronnie Hudson - West Coast Poplock
6. Guy - Groove Me
7. Eddie Money - Two Tickets To Paradise
8. Cypress Hill - How I Could Just Kill A Man
9. The Maytals - Pressure Drop
10. Slick Rick - Children's Story
11. Rick James - Cold Blooded
12. Raze - Break 4 Love

CD 2
1. Ohio Players - Funky Worm
2. Heart - Barracuda
3. Compton's Most Wanted - Hood Took Me Under
4. Lyn Collins - Think About It
5. Public Enemy - Rebel Without A Pause
6. Faith No More - Midlife Crisis
7. Bell Biv Devoe - Poison
8. Max Romeo & The Upsetters - Chase The Devil
9. Eric B & Rakim - I Know You Got Soul
10. Willie Nelson - Crazy

Bonus Track:
11. AFI - Head Like A Hole

Stay tuned on for more info about Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.

(Posted: Monday, October 18, 2004, 10:33AM GMT)

- Harry

Notice: has been undergoing a major redesign for a long time. will soon become, a professional network of websites covering all PlayStation platforms. We will offer more updates than ever, in-depth content, and a series of services to our community. During this process, functionality of this website and frequency of updates are very limited.

Contact Our Editors