SEGA announces Sonic Mega Collection
PlayStation 2 version to be accompanied by Xbox version this fall.

- SEGA of America today announced that the company will publish Sonic Mega Collection Plus, a collection of many of the most popular Sonic adventures, on PlayStation 2 and Xbox. The collection will ship to retailers on November 2 for a suggested retail price of $19.95.

Sonic Mega Collection Plus will feature seven Sonic The Hedgehog games from the SEGA Genesis, three lock-on games, four additional unlockable Genesis games, six Sonic the Hedgehog SEGA Game Gear games, and a Sonic museum containing art, comics and more.

  • Sonic The Hedgehog

  • Sonic The Hedgehog 2

  • Sonic The Hedgehog 3

  • Sonic & Knuckles

  • Sonic 3D Blast

  • Sonic The Hedgehog Spinball

  • Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine

  • Three Sonic lock-on games

  • The Ooze

  • Comix Zone

  • Flicky

  • Ristar

  • Six hidden SEGA Game Gear games: Sonic the Hedgehog, Sonic Chaos, Sonic Drift, Sonic Labyrinth, Dr. Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine, Sonic Blast

Take a look at our Sonic Mega Collection Plus screenshots gallery.

(Posted: Thursday, August 12, 2004, 11:26AM GMT)

- Harry

Notice: has been undergoing a major redesign for a long time. will soon become, a professional network of websites covering all PlayStation platforms. We will offer more updates than ever, in-depth content, and a series of services to our community. During this process, functionality of this website and frequency of updates are very limited.

Contact Our Editors